< 1 mn read

In the wake of the new COVID strain “Omicron,” the government decided to restrict scheduled commercial international passenger services as well as SOPs ( Standard Operating Procedure) on testing and surveillance on incoming passengers especially, from the countries identified as “at-risk”. 

The countries include the UK, South Africa, Brazil, Bangladesh, Botswana, China, Mauritius, New Zealand, Zimbabwe, Singapore, Hong Kong, and Israel.

The decisions were taken at an urgent meeting chaired by Union Home Secretary Ajay Bhalla and were attended by various stakeholders. The effective date of resumption will depend on the global scenario. Similarly, Canada, the UK, and several EU countries have also introduced restrictions for travelers — from South Africa and its neighboring countries.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Reading is essential for those who seek to rise above the ordinary.


It always feels good to be one of kind. Right ladies?

Wovoyage welcome you all to a one of a kind women travel community. A place where we try to bring together all the women change makers in travel to send out the message that solo is the new schway!

Build great

We are here to make your voices heard, we are here to raise a tost to new friendships, women empowerment and everything travel.

Become a member

We invite you to join this community and get access to numerous travel articles, forums, blogs, workshops, stories and much more.Be there to support your fellow wovoyager .